Coffee beans in my shoes

P1020274.jpg

I’ve done some riding in cold and wet weather lately, and my shoes started to smell mildewy.  I found some online mentions of coffee beans as a moisture and odor absorber, so I thought I’d try it.  Coffee is known to absorb odors, which is a great reason to never store it in your freezer or fridge.

After one week of testing, this seems to work very well, and I always have extra coffee beans around.

No, I don’t subject my Bookish coffee to such a fate, I drink all of that.

Tagged ,

One thought on “Coffee beans in my shoes

  1. […] Coffee beans in my shoes from Bike Denton by bikedenton I’ve done some riding in cold and wet weather lately, and my shoes started to smell mildewy.  I found some online mentions of coffee beans as a… […]

Comments are closed.

